School Community

Netball Club

 

The St Cecilia’s Netball Club was set up to provide a fun and supportive environment for members to play netball. It offers players an opportunity to learn new skills, develop their fitness and be part of a team.  

We are affiliated with the Waverley District Netball Association (WDNA) www.wdna.com.au. Teams compete on Saturdays at the outdoor netball courts situated at the corner of Cassinia Avenue and Farmer Street, Ashwood.
There is a Winter season (Late February to August – registration for this is done early December the year prior) and a Spring season (September to December – registration for this is done in June) with breaks for term and public holidays.
Players do not need to be affiliated with St Cecilia’s School or Parish. The club currently has members from a variety of schools and communities.
Teams start at Grade 3 level (U9), where games are played without the pressure of ladders and finals. Older players play in age based graded sections, up to Open level, with finals at the end of each season.
The Club also offers the NetSetGO program for Grade 1, 2 and 3 aspiring netballers to learn about the game and develop their skills

Registration

For information on joining our club, please contact  Suzi Waters – Registration Officer – in the first instance. suziwaters@me.com.au

Registration Dates

Winter Season 2019 – Closed

Spring season 2019 – Registration opens June 2019

Key Contacts:

Viv Alberts – Club President –vivalberts@hotmail.co.uk
Carol Daicic – Vice President – carol_daicic@hotmail.com
Monica Wallace – Registration Officer – monwal71@hotmail.com
Akiko Georgiades – Club Secretary – akikomanda@hotmail.com
Kerrin Niklas – Treasurer – kniklas@bigpond.com
Anne Hallam and Louise Bolton – Uniforms – amacdone@bigpond.net.auboltonlouise17@gmail.com
Caiti Dooley – Coaching Director  – caitidooley@gmail.com
Mark Greenham – First Aid Officer – mark.greenham@gmail.com

Kathryn D’Anna  – Netsetgo – kathryndanna@bigpond.com

For further information, visit the St Cecilia’s Netball Club team app page: